Home    About    Membership    Events    Resources    Members Area    Contact Us    Search

About CalConnect

CalConnect Members
CalConnect Highlights
Distinguished Service

IPR Policy
Copyright & Licensng
Membership Information
Membership Application
CalConnect Logo
Press Releases
Events and Activities
7 Things You Should
   Know About...

Getting Started...
Technical Committees
Board of Directors
Liaisons and Partnerships

The CalConnect Board of Directors

As of July 18 2014

At this time, CalConnect has five elected directors. Four of our elected directors also hold officer positions on the Board. The Chair of the Steering Committee is a non-voting ex officio member of the Board of Directors.

President, Director
Gary Schwartz
Affiliation: Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Term: July 2011 - July 2014
Chair of the Board of Directors, Director
Scott Mace
Affiliation: HealthLeaders Media
Term: July 2012 - July 2015
Chief Financial Officer, Director
Rutger Geelen
Affiliation: SchedJoules
Term: July 2014 - July 2017
Vice President, Director
Ciny Joy
Affiliation: Oracle
Term: July 2012 - July 2015
Secretary, Director
Dave Thewlis
Affiliation: DCTA Inc.
Term: July 2013 - July 2016

Mr. Thewlis also serves as Executive Director of CalConnect via an Association Management Contract between DCTA Inc. and The Calendaring and Scheduling Consortium.
Steering Committee Chair, Director ex officio
Mimi Mugler
Affiliation: University of California
Term: September 2012 - December 2013*

Ms. Mugler's term as SC Chair has been extended due to the Steering Committee Restructuring effort, to complete in Autumn 2014. Her tenure with the Board will remain until that time as well.

CalConnectSM is a Service Mark of The Calendaring and Scheduling Consortium. Copyright © 2014 The Calendaring and Scheduling Consortium. Copyright and Licensing Information